Greenwood homework

I decided, I want to take a small version of the Greenwood Tarot with me on our trip to Nepal and got to work creating one.
I made a PDF with mini Greenwood Tarot cards, send it to the printer and then cut and corner rounded the card corners.

Scans and back of mini

They are 3cm x 6cm and look really nice and sharp.

regular and mini comparison 2

– You can find the large scan PDF here on my Greenwood page under “large cards no writing”

https://voicewithinthecards.wordpress.com/greenwood-tarot-book/
I printed 3 mini decks in all, one for a friend and one for – ?!? ๐Ÿ™‚

Then I went to work and created a miniature pouch for my small deck using Deer and Elk leather with bone beads, a bone Bear and a hand carved Owl button for closing.It turned out to be less than half the size of the original deck.

ย Now, ad Heron, Owl and Hawk feathers as well as Lynx fur and voilร !

mini pouch for mini Greenwood

9 thoughts on “Greenwood homework

  1. Beautiful work! Very inspiring as I am doing a similar thing. Thanks for posting the pictures. I think I may try to print the cards out myself once with my printer. If that doesn’t work out, I’ll look for a commercial printer.

    Corner rounding 78 cards must take a while!

  2. Welcome, childrenofthesunreadings ๐Ÿ™‚
    I took the PDF to a “Staples” shop and for the double printed pages of the thickest card stock for 3 decks = 15 pages I paid $ 8.20. I prefer the print shop, because their prints are not “washing out”/ blur, should I get water or another mess on them

  3. What a beautiful pouch you have made for that little deck. It should feel right at home there. I usually knit my bags, just to give my decks a comfy place to rest

  4. Namaste, Mi-Shell ๐Ÿ™‚ A fellow ATer alerted me to the Greenwood PDF again, and I clicked on the link as i haven’t yet created my own deck from it, even though I’ve deleted all other Wish List decks from my profile so that the Universe and I can focus on sourcing me a Greenwood, and I somehow found myself here at your blogsite ๐Ÿ™‚

    Is Staples just a really big ‘lots of everything for the business and school stationary requirements” type store/warehouse, wonder? We have Officeworks here in Oz, which I think might be the equivalent… I did actually spot a Staples from a carpark in US or Canada during our recent road trip over there, but I was distracted by something more new and wonderful… ๐Ÿ™‚

    It is a beautiful pouch, indeed. Mini Greenwood will be quite content tucked away in there, I’d expect ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi! ๐Ÿ™‚
      you are very welcome!
      here Staples stores have new computers, Office stuff and what not. They also have a copy and printing department….
      For the larger deck you also need the Ace of cups!
      And find a nice scatter pattern for the backs, that goes over the whole page and you can just cut out the cards….
      Blessings!
      Mi-Shell

  5. PLease help, an ATer alerted me to these files, But I cannot download without an error.
    Is there a way to send me the files for the smaller deck? thank you so very much

    • Hi! I can not send anything from here right now:( I am in Kathmandu working with Nepali shamans and the intrenet here is – not good…….
      I will be back home in about 3 weeks and then we see, but I live waaaaaaay in the bush and we have no high speed either……
      can you flirt with another AT friend, to help you out??
      Blessings!
      ! Mi-Shell

  6. Hello! I wanted to thank you for posting this information about the Greenwood Tarot, and especially for the links to the images and the idea of printing them. I have the Wildwood Tarot but the images do not reach me like these do. I suspect my computing skills may prevent me from getting the images printed like you did but I will try! Though if the third set you made needs a home then I would gladly welcome it!!!

  7. Hello, I’m trying to download the small deck for the Greenwoood Tarot and both links come up as large. Is the small version available? Also the PDF link doesn’t have a download. Would you have a different link for it? Thanks so much.!!!

Leave a Reply

