On the path of Change

Reading of change:

Tarot of Trees

What do I need to do: 8 of cups:eightofcups_lg

A Tree grows in a narrow canon. To reach the light it has to stretch higher and higher towards a waning Moon in the sky. The higher it gets, the more room it has for its branches to unfold.

I have to stretch myself and grow. Towards more light and intuitive wisdom.The plants at the bottom of the canon are blooming, which tells me that my Tree of growth is rooted in fertile ground.

The waning moon also tells me it is a time for letting go of restrictive views and behaviours.

The 8  cups are passively standing on rock terraces. It looks, as if my Tree will out-grow them, leave them behind. = moving on from where I was, taking the high road up.

What are my assets: 9 of pentacles:nineofpentacles_lg

A mighty Tree. Only its lower trunk and its root system are visible. A thin blanket of snow is on the ground.

9 pentacles are nestled within the roots.

9 of pentacles is the “rich lady card” in other decks. Financial security, prosperity and a comfortable life. Yes, I have all those things. But specifically concerning my question, this card tells me, that deep within the roots of my being I have all the tools and gifts required to make and effect a necessary change. These gifts will nurture me through it, when I use them well. This is the time of winter and so the time, when I actually HAVE time – for myself and for personal work.

Work on and within my own inner root system.

flourofswords_lg

What are my weaknesses: 4 of Swords

A Tree in late fall has lost all its leaves. they will provide the mulch and then humus for futur growth in the seasons to come.

This Tree  has gone through several radical changes its trunk is bend and uses 4 swords in order to stand stable and not topple over. It looks rested and perfectly balanced…. but……

If the Swords fall, so does the Tree.

At some time this Tree took a beating, but for now it overcame it and kept growing. The 4 swords became its allies and helpers.

Yes, I am in the autumn of my life and I had to change directions several times. But it has not kept me from growing. I too have helpers, my Miahanits…

Yes, without them I am lost – just like this Tree. But these swords also stand for the mind.

4 different mental strengths are needed, to sustain me – like the Tree – through a long time of external dormancy – winter – until the next spring, when I have to grow and produce (new leaves) again.

To me these 4 powers of the mind are:

– Contemplation of what I have to and WANT to change

– Meditation

– Trance journeys to consult my Miahanits

– perseverance in/ for daily practice

One thought on “On the path of Change

Leave a Reply

