Solstice reading card 7: My lucky number

7 Scrying – June 20:

In the tradition of scrying at the time of Midsummer, this card shows us a blessing to come. 

Five of Stones.

A person is sitting just inside the protective arch of a cave entrance while multiple lightning bolts from all sides speak of “heavy weather”. Nonetheless the person has managed to light a small fire, not so much for warmth but rather for comfort. The person is in a reflective mood, looking pensively into the flames.

I too am in a reflective mood today.

This morning I realized, I just barely dodged a bullet without even knowing about it.

I am sooooo lucky!

I went on a bit of a “recognizance” drive this morning, further down our bush road to find out, where actually the damage is, that all the Ontario electricity company trucks, vans and personnel carriers, helicopters and 18-wheelers loaded with hydro electric poles are headed.(= “Hydro” for us Canadians is the word used for electricity)

What I discovered is a scene of utter devastation just barely 1 mile away from my home: A micro- burst had hit there and over a 14 km radius thousands of Trees were down = cut off at a height of about 6 feet, thrown asunder onto the small cottage community at leach Lake 2 km away from here, obliterated several cottages and literally buried the road and all other infrastructure, electric poles, telephone lines and electricity lines.

The work crews can not even get to the downed lines right now, because the road is impassable…..

I had known, that storm had caused nasty damage, but not, that it was THIS BAD.

I am soooooooo lucky!!!!

I SAW the thing roaring across our property,past my house, even took a few pictures and then saw the Trees whipping in circular motion in the fury of the mini-tornado!

I am sooooo lucky, nothing happened to me or our house!

After talking to the fore-man of the various work crews and some cottages, that saw their dream on the lake shattered to pieces I crawled home to m little problem and resolved to shut up and stop wailing about not having “hydro” for a few days…..

Then, tending to my rattling generator I drew my card of the day for this spread, stared in disbelief at the image – and started to cry.

Yes, I am in a pensive mood.

Yes, I am safe from the storm.

I am soooooo lucky!

Leave a Reply

