The Crystal Tarot by Elisabetta Trevisan

 

This sumptuous treasure is the generous gift from a member – via the “I don’t love you anymore” thread on the Cartomancy forum. It arrived today in my wilderness cabin, securely packed in a very sturdy grey box, that is sure to get re-used in our household.

The deck is also known as the Tarocchi de Vetro

It could not have come at a better time, after yet another thunder storm and deluge this morning I was recuperating from one of my nasty weather triggered migraines, but just sitting there and looking at the stunningly beautiful images made my woes evaporate and fill me with joy 🙂

The mayors and courts are stunning and I was glad, that I had the time to look closely at each and every one.

Favourites?

When I just saw the Fool, I KNEW, I would love this deck.

The HP the muted colours fitted exactly how I felt this morning. Having to sit still, among the dark greens and blooming sunflowers around me. Migraines make me see everything quite a bit pixelated and that too is reflected in the image.

Temperance with vessels reminding me of Mayan pottery:)

Knave of Wands with his oversized shepherd’s staff.

Is the Queen of pentacles pregnant?

So much to see and discover!

Of course I read the deck review written by our own Le Fanu.

Excellent, thank you!

https://mycuriouscabinet.wordpress.com/2011/09/25/elizabeth-trevisans-crystal-tarot/

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Since I am so taken by this new deck it had to have a nice pouch/ bag. I love going into my basket with bags, pull them all out and match one of them to the mood, I perceive the deck to have.

This one wanted to have a green embroidered brocade bag embellished with gold thread.

But then i remembered all the many unused gold and diamond pins and blouse needles I still have from my sister Mausi. They languish in a dark cabinet, because I only wear jewellery made by Peter and me. So I decided to see, what it would look like, to put a little something onto this bag and so give some usage to the antique jewellery Mausi used to collect.

There were 2 pieces, that volunteered for this job:

One a small pin featuring the ivory carving of a lady set in red gold with2 small diamonds, reminding me of a young female page. The other is a blouse needle, diamond encrusted stem, topped with a large grey cultured pearl also encrusted with tiny diamonds 🙂 I chose this one, because it looks a bit like the wand/ sceptre of a king.

 

Thus “blinged out” it was time to shuffle the deck and get ready to do my first reading with this deck.

Leave a Reply

